beginners question...

Discussion in 'AutoCAD' started by pawel2403, Sep 23, 2004.

1. pawel2403

pawel2403 Guest

hello,
    i am a total beginner, and i need to install this toolbar. It's a very cool demo software and it came on this cd with all tutorials in avi format. on those tutorials it is shown the autocad window with this extra toolbar that is an essence of this program, but i don't know how to insert it among other toolbars in autocad. I tried with appload function and load all the new program's lisp files, and autocad said that it had loaded all of them but the toolbar isnt shown anywhere. i appriciate all help. thank you in advance!

pawel2403, Sep 23, 2004
  2. pawel2403

JFields Guest

You might also have to try something much like when you have to load the express menu by typing EXPRESSMENU but try the name of the tool bar or see if there is any mention of a similair command in some sort of manual that may have been included with your software.

JFields, Sep 23, 2004
  3. pawel2403

pawel2403 Guest

I'm sorry i've been inaccurate.
    Let's put it this way: if you got a cd with a bunch of ARX, LSP, BMP(these are icons for the toolbar i assume), and one of each .mnc, .mnr ,.mns, .rx, and .sld files (they are all in a specific directory on a CD), and you know they are supposed to be all part of one toolbar that is made to integrate into acad, what steps do you take to make this toolbar functional? Thank you in advance!

pawel2403, Sep 24, 2004
  4. pawel2403

pawel2403 Guest

I'm sorry I've been inaccurate!
    Let's put it this way: if you got a cd with a bunch of ARX, LSP, BMP(these are icons for the toolbar i assume), and one of each .mnc, .mnr ,.mns, .rx, and .sld files (all are in a specific directory), and you know they are supposed to be all part of one toolbar that is supposed to integrate into acad, what steps do you take to make this toolbar functional? Thank you in advance!

pawel2403, Sep 24, 2004
  5. pawel2403

MP Guest

menuload