Adding a toolbar button using Lisp

Discussion in 'AutoCAD' started by griceldaromero, Feb 11, 2004.

1. I need to dimension the length of an arc and I wanted to add a toolbar button and add a LISP or macro to that. But LISP and macro are new to me, I've never done that before. I don't know where to begin. Some help please?

griceldaromero, Feb 11, 2004
  2. griceldaromero

Paul Turvill Guest

You'll find a LISP solution, DIMARC.LSP at
    http://www.turvill.com/t2/free_stuff

As for setting it up as a toolbar macro, that's covered pretty well in the
    Customization Guide section of HELP (F1).
    ___

button and add a LISP or macro to that.

Paul Turvill, Feb 11, 2004
  3. All you need to know is documented in the help files.

Begin by going to Help -> Developer Help ->
    Customization guide -> Custom Menus -> Toolbars

--

-Jason
    Member of the Autodesk Discussion Forum Moderator Program

LISP or macro to that. But LISP and macro are new to me, I've never done that before. I
    don't know where to begin. Some help please?

Jason Piercey, Feb 11, 2004
  4. griceldaromero

Tom Smith Guest

Also, look at the tutorials at http://www.afralisp.com where you'll find a
    good discussion of integrating lisp in menus.

Tom Smith, Feb 11, 2004
  5. griceldaromero

mmo Guest

You should make a separate personal additional menu that is empty initially, load this in addition to the AUtoCAD's standard with the command MENULOAD, and then you can drag, drop customise and fool around in that separate personal menu as much as you like, without affecting or damaging the standard ACAD.MNS menu file.

Below is the dummy-guide to do this:

Step 1: Open Notepad (empty) and write the following line: ***MENUGROUP=MYOWN
    save this file as MYOWN.MNS for instance in map "C:\Program Files\AutoCAD 2002\Menus\" or any other convenient location where -and this is importaint- you have writing rights.